Official website of Ski Lifts of Thyon 4 Vallées
/
Events - Top Event
Back
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
19 March 21 March 2020 8:00 - 17:00 Top Event

FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020

After the successful experience in 2017, Thyon will once again host the Telemark World Cup finals this winter. The event will be held from 19 to 21 March 2020 on the Valais ski area. More than 70 athletes from all over the world are expected in the Val d'Hérens resort for three days of high-level competition. Multiple world champion and Sion telemarketer Amélie Wenger-Reymond will once again be one of the headliners.

20 years after organizing a Swiss Cup round, Thyon is getting ready to live again to the rhythm of telemark next winter. For the second time in three years, the Valais resort will host the 2019/2020 FIS World Cup finals of the discipline from 19 to 21 March 2020. The organisation of the event will be managed by a somewhat revised team with the arrival of new members on the steering committee. "The new committee includes new and old members. With a more or less identical proportion. We hope that the new members will bring a different vision on some points as well as new contacts. However, for the moment there are not really any new developments in the general organisation of the event. We start on the same basis, the same format of the races and at the technical level, the tracks remain the same. "explains the president of the organising committee Françoise Besse.

Nearly 70 athletes from all over the world are expected in March 

As at the various World Cup rounds, the World Championships in 2007 and the World Cup finals in 2017, the best telemarketers in the world will race down the Thyon slopes to the delight of the ever-growing Valaisan public at telemark events organised in the resort. To make the show, the organizing committee hopes to welcome more than 15 different nations during the three days of competition. Among them are the champions of the region: Amélie Wenger-Reymond (13 times world champion and 141 World Cup victories), Bastien Dayer (double world vice-champion and 19 World Cup victories) and Nicolas Michel (7 World Cup victories and double junior world champion). "We all hope for a new consecration "at home" of our premises Amélie, Bastien and Nicolas! But we also want these finals to be a springboard for other young local riders who are starting out in competition," says Françoise Besse.

About a hundred volunteers will be active on the competition site 

The organising committee - chaired by former telemark champion Françoise Besse - can once again count on the support of around 100 volunteers to set up and monitor the competitions. For the organizers, this help is invaluable! "They always create a beautiful atmosphere and convey a positive and fun image of telemark! Thanks to them and the riders, the resort is lively for a whole weekend! "Françoise rejoices. 
Program
TUESDAY 17 MARCH 2020
10:00 - 17:00 Arrival of the teams at Thyon 2000

WEDNESDAY 18 MARCH 2020
08:00 - 12:00 Training or free skiing on the
Thyon domain
17:30 Team Captains meeting

THURSDAY 19 MARCH 2020
08:45 - 09:15 Runway inspection
09:30 Competition: Parallel qualifications
11:30 Competition: Final Parallel
After the race Flower ceremony

FRIDAY 20 MARCH 2020
08:30 - 09:30 Track inspection
10:00 Competition: Sprint Classic: 1st
handle
12:00 - 12:30 Track Inspection
13:00 Sprint Competition: Classic: 2nd round
After the race Flower ceremony

SATURDAY 21 MARCH 2020
09:00 - 10:00 Track inspection
10:30 Competition: Classic
13:00 - 13:45 Track inspection (race
popular)
14:00 Popular race Mouch'Paba Race
After the race Flower ceremony
Information
1988 Thyon
+41 27 281 27 27
info@thyon-region.ch
share this event

events

which could interest you See all the events
12 Apr
Egg hunt Traditional Easter egg hunt for children.
Thyon-Région Tourisme
Rue des Collons 5
CH – 1988 Les Collons
info@thyon-region.ch
+41 (0) 27 281 27 27

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN HIVER
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 14:30 – 18h00 
Dimanche : 08:30 – 12:00

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE ENTRE SAISON
Lundi – vendredi : 09:00 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 16h30 
Samedi – Dimanche : Fermé

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN ÉTÉ
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 17:00 
Dimanche : 10:30 – 12:00​

Télé-Thyon SA
info@tele-thyon.ch
Point of sale +41 (0) 27 282 57 13

Offizielle Webseite von bergbahnen von Thyon 4 Vallées
/
Veranstaltungen - Top Event
Zurück
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
19 März 21 März 2020 8:00 - 17:00 Top Event

FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020

Nach der erfolgreichen Erfahrung im Jahr 2017 wird Thyon auch in diesem Winter wieder das Finale der Telemark-WM ausrichten. Der Wettkamp  findet vom 19. bis 21. März 2020 im Walliser Skigebiet statt. Im Resort von Val d'Hérens werden mehr als 70 Athleten aus der ganzen Welt für drei Tage hochkarätiger Wettkämpfe erwartet. Die mehrfache Weltmeisterin und Sion-Telemarketerin Amélie Wenger-Reymond wird erneut zu den Headlinern gehören.

20 Jahre nach der Organisation einer Swiss Cup Runde bereitet sich Thyon darauf vor, im nächsten Winter wieder im Rhythmus der Telemark zu leben. Vom 19. bis 21. März 2020 findet im Wallis zum zweiten Mal innerhalb von drei Jahren das Finale der FIS-Weltmeisterschaft 2019/2020 statt. Die Organisation der Veranstaltung wird von einem etwas überarbeiteten Team geleitet, das durch die Aufnahme neuer Mitglieder in den Lenkungsausschuss ergänzt wird. "Der neue Ausschuss umfasst neue und alte Mitglieder. Mit einem mehr oder weniger identischen Anteil. Wir hoffen, dass die neuen Mitglieder in einigen Punkten eine andere Sichtweise und neue Kontakte einbringen werden. Im Moment gibt es jedoch keine wirklichen Neuerungen in der allgemeinen Organisation der Veranstaltung. Wir starten auf der gleichen Basis, dem gleichen Format der Rennen und auf der technischen Ebene bleiben die Strecken gleich. "erklärt die Präsidentin des Organisationskomitees Françoise Besse.

Im März werden fast 70 Athleten aus der ganzen Welt erwartet. 

Wie bei den verschiedenen Weltcuprunden, der Weltmeisterschaft 2007 und dem Weltcup-Finale 2017 werden die besten Telemarketer der Welt die Thyonhänge hinunterrasen, um das immer größer werdende Walliser Publikum bei Telemark-Veranstaltungen im Ort zu erfreuen. Um die Show zu gestalten, hofft das Organisationskomitee, mehr als 15 verschiedene Nationen an den drei Wettbewerbstagen begrüßen zu können. Unter ihnen sind die Meister der Region: Amélie Wenger-Reymond (13fache Weltmeisterin und 141 Weltcup-Siege), Bastien Dayer (doppelte Weltmeisterin und 19 Weltcup-Siege) und Nicolas Michel (7 Weltcup-Siege und doppelte Junioren-Weltmeisterin). "Wir alle hoffen auf eine neue Weihe "zu Hause" unserer Räumlichkeiten Amélie, Bastien und Nicolas! Aber wir wollen auch, dass dieses Finale ein Sprungbrett für andere junge einheimische Reiter ist, die im Wettbewerb starten", sagt Françoise Besse.

Etwa hundert Freiwillige werden auf dem Wettbewerbsgelände aktiv sein. 

Das Organisationskomitee - unter dem Vorsitz der ehemaligen Telemark-Meisterin Françoise Besse - kann bei der Einrichtung und Überwachung der Wettbewerbe erneut auf die Unterstützung von rund 100 Freiwilligen zählen. Für die Organisatoren ist diese Hilfe von unschätzbarem Wert! "Sie schaffen immer eine schöne Atmosphäre und vermitteln ein positives und unterhaltsames Bild von telemark! Dank ihnen und den Reitern ist das Resort ein ganzes Wochenende lang lebendig! " Françoise freut sich. 
Programm
DIENSTAG 17. MÄRZ 2020
10:00 - 17:00 Uhr Ankunft der Teams bei Thyon 2000

MITTWOCH 18. MÄRZ 2020
08:00 - 12:00 Uhr Training oder freies Skifahren auf dem
Thyon-Domain
17:30 Uhr Treffen der Teamleiter

DONNERSTAG 19. MÄRZ 2020
08:45 - 09:15 Uhr Inspektion der Start- und Landebahn
09:30 Uhr Wettbewerb: Parallele Qualifikationen
11:30 Uhr Wettbewerb: Finale parallel
Nach dem Rennen Blumenzeremonie

FREITAG 20. MÄRZ 2020
08:30 - 09:30 Uhr Gleisuntersuchung
10:00 Uhr Wettbewerb: Sprint Classic: 1.
Griff
12:00 - 12:30 Uhr Gleisprüfung
13:00 Sprint-Wettbewerb: Klassisch: 2. Runde
Nach dem Rennen Blumenzeremonie

SAMSTAG 21. MÄRZ 2020
09:00 - 10:00 Uhr Gleisuntersuchung
10:30 Uhr Wettbewerb: Klassisch
13:00 - 13:45 Uhr Streckenkontrolle (Rennen)
beliebt)
14:00 Uhr Populäres Rennen Mouch'Paba Rennen
Nach dem Rennen Blumenzeremonie
Information
1988 Thyon
+41 27 281 27 27
info@thyon-region.ch
teilen

veranstaltungen

, die Sie interessieren könnte Alle Events anzeigen
12 Apr
Ostereiersuche Traditionelle Ostereiersuche für Kinder
Thyon-Région Tourisme
Rue des Collons 5
CH – 1988 Les Collons
info@thyon-region.ch
+41 (0) 27 281 27 27

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN HIVER
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 14:30 – 18h00 
Dimanche : 08:30 – 12:00

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE ENTRE SAISON
Lundi – vendredi : 09:00 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 16h30 
Samedi – Dimanche : Fermé

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN ÉTÉ
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 17:00 
Dimanche : 10:30 – 12:00​

Télé-Thyon SA
info@tele-thyon.ch
Kasse +41 (0) 27 282 57 13