Official website of Ski Lifts of Thyon 4 Vallées
/
Events - Top Event
Back
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
19 March 21 March 2020 8:00 - 17:00 Top Event

FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020

After the successful experience in 2017, Thyon will once again host the Telemark World Cup finals this winter. The event will be held from 19 to 21 March 2020 on the Valais ski area. More than 70 athletes from all over the world are expected in the Val d'Hérens resort for three days of high-level competition. Multiple world champion and Sion telemarketer Amélie Wenger-Reymond will once again be one of the headliners.

20 years after organizing a Swiss Cup round, Thyon is getting ready to live again to the rhythm of telemark next winter. For the second time in three years, the Valais resort will host the 2019/2020 FIS World Cup finals of the discipline from 19 to 21 March 2020. The organisation of the event will be managed by a somewhat revised team with the arrival of new members on the steering committee. "The new committee includes new and old members. With a more or less identical proportion. We hope that the new members will bring a different vision on some points as well as new contacts. However, for the moment there are not really any new developments in the general organisation of the event. We start on the same basis, the same format of the races and at the technical level, the tracks remain the same. "explains the president of the organising committee Françoise Besse.

Nearly 70 athletes from all over the world are expected in March 

As at the various World Cup rounds, the World Championships in 2007 and the World Cup finals in 2017, the best telemarketers in the world will race down the Thyon slopes to the delight of the ever-growing Valaisan public at telemark events organised in the resort. To make the show, the organizing committee hopes to welcome more than 15 different nations during the three days of competition. Among them are the champions of the region: Amélie Wenger-Reymond (13 times world champion and 141 World Cup victories), Bastien Dayer (double world vice-champion and 19 World Cup victories) and Nicolas Michel (7 World Cup victories and double junior world champion). "We all hope for a new consecration "at home" of our premises Amélie, Bastien and Nicolas! But we also want these finals to be a springboard for other young local riders who are starting out in competition," says Françoise Besse.

About a hundred volunteers will be active on the competition site 

The organising committee - chaired by former telemark champion Françoise Besse - can once again count on the support of around 100 volunteers to set up and monitor the competitions. For the organizers, this help is invaluable! "They always create a beautiful atmosphere and convey a positive and fun image of telemark! Thanks to them and the riders, the resort is lively for a whole weekend! "Françoise rejoices. 
Program
TUESDAY 17 MARCH 2020
10:00 - 17:00 Arrival of the teams at Thyon 2000

WEDNESDAY 18 MARCH 2020
08:00 - 12:00 Training or free skiing on the
Thyon domain
17:30 Team Captains meeting

THURSDAY 19 MARCH 2020
08:45 - 09:15 Runway inspection
09:30 Competition: Parallel qualifications
11:30 Competition: Final Parallel
After the race Flower ceremony

FRIDAY 20 MARCH 2020
08:30 - 09:30 Track inspection
10:00 Competition: Sprint Classic: 1st
handle
12:00 - 12:30 Track Inspection
13:00 Sprint Competition: Classic: 2nd round
After the race Flower ceremony

SATURDAY 21 MARCH 2020
09:00 - 10:00 Track inspection
10:30 Competition: Classic
13:00 - 13:45 Track inspection (race
popular)
14:00 Popular race Mouch'Paba Race
After the race Flower ceremony
Information
1988 Thyon
+41 27 281 27 27
info@thyon-region.ch
share this event

events

which could interest you See all the events
12 Apr
Egg hunt Traditional Easter egg hunt for children.
Thyon-Région Tourisme
Rue des Collons 5
CH – 1988 Les Collons
info@thyon-region.ch
+41 (0) 27 281 27 27

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN HIVER
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 14:30 – 18h00 
Dimanche : 08:30 – 12:00

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE ENTRE SAISON
Lundi – vendredi : 09:00 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 16h30 
Samedi – Dimanche : Fermé

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN ÉTÉ
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 17:00 
Dimanche : 10:30 – 12:00​

Télé-Thyon SA
info@tele-thyon.ch
Point of sale +41 (0) 27 282 57 13

Site officiel de la station de ski Thyon 4 Vallées
Evénements - Top Event
Retour
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020
19 mars 21 mars 2020 8:00 - 17:00 Top Event

FIS Telemark World Cup Finals 2019/2020

Thyon à nouveau capitale mondiale du télémark !
Après l’expérience réussie en 2017, Thyon accueillera à nouveau les finales de la Coupe du monde de télémark cet hiver. L’événement se tiendra du 19 au 21 mars 2020 sur le domaine skiable valaisan. Plus de 70 athlètes du monde entier sont attendus dans la station du Val d’Hérens pour trois jours de compétition de haut niveau. La multiple championne du monde et télémarkeuse de Sion Amélie Wenger-Reymond fera une nouvelle fois partie des têtes d’affiche.

20 ans après avoir organisé une manche de Coupe Suisse, Thyon se prépare à vivre à nouveau au rythme du télémark l’hiver prochain. Pour la deuxième fois en trois ans, la station valaisanne accueillera les finales de la Coupe du monde FIS 2019/2020 de la discipline du 19 au 21 mars 2020. L’organisation de la manifestation sera chapeautée par une équipe quelque peu remaniée avec l’arrivée de nouveaux membres au sein du comité directeur. « Le nouveau comité comprend des nouveaux membres et des anciens. Avec une proportion plus ou moins identique. Nous souhaitons que les nouveaux membres amènent une vision différente sur certains points ainsi que des nouveaux contacts. Par contre pour l’instant pas vraiment de nouveautés dans l’organisation générale de l’événement. Nous partons sur les mêmes bases, le même format des courses et au niveau technique, les pistes restent les mêmes. » explique la présidente du comité d’organisation Françoise Besse.

Près de 70 athlètes du monde entier sont attendus en mars 

Comme lors des différentes manches de Coupe du monde, des Championnats du monde en 2007 et des finales de la Coupe du monde en 2017, les meilleurs télémarkeurs du monde dévaleront les pistes de Thyon pour le plus grand plaisir du public valaisan toujours très nombreux lors d’événements de télémark organisés dans la station. Pour faire le spectacle, le comité d’organisation espère accueillir plus de 15 nations différentes durant les trois jours de compétition. Parmi eux, les champions de la région : Amélie Wenger-Reymond (13 fois championne du monde et 141 victoires en Coupe du monde), Bastien Dayer (double vice-champion du monde et 19 victoires en Coupe du monde) ou encore Nicolas Michel (7 victoires en Coupe du monde et double champion du monde junior). « Nous espérons tous une nouvelle consécration « à la maison » de nos locaux Amélie, Bastien et Nicolas ! Mais nous voulous aussi que ces finales soient un tremplin pour les autres jeunes coureurs locaux qui débutent en compétition » indique Françoise Besse.

Une centaine de bénévoles s’activeront sur le site de compétition

Le comité d’organisation –présidé par l’ancienne championne de télémark Françoise Besse- peut à nouveau compter sur le soutien d’une centaine de bénévoles pour la mise en place et le suivi des compétitions. Pour les organisateurs, cette aide est précieuse ! «Ils créent à chaque fois une belle ambiance et véhiculent une image positif et fun du télémark ! Grâce à eux et aux coureurs, la station est animée durant tout un week-end ! » se réjouit Françoise. 
Programme
MARDI 17 MARS 2020
10:00 – 17:00 Arrivée des équipes à Thyon 2000

MERCREDI 18 MARS 2020
08:00 – 12:00 Entraînement ou ski libre sur le
domaine de Thyon
17:30 Team Captains meeting

JEUDI 19 MARS 2020
08:45 – 09:15 Inspection de la piste
09:30 Compétition: Parallèle qualifications
11:30 Compétition: Parallèle finale
Après la course Cérémonie de remise des fleurs

VENDREDI 20 MARS 2020
08:30 – 09:30 Inspection de la piste
10:00 Compétition: Sprint Classic: 1ère
manche
12:00 – 12:30 Inspection de la piste
13:00 Compétition Sprint: Classic: 2ème manche
Après la course Cérémonie de remise des fleurs

SAMEDI 21 MARS 2020
09:00 – 10:00 Inspection de la piste
10:30 Compétition: Classic
13:00 – 13:45 Inspection de la piste (course
populaire)
14:00 Course populaire Mouch’Paba Race
Après la course Cérémonie de remise des fleurs
Informations
1988 Thyon
+41 27 281 27 27
info@thyon-region.ch
partager cet évènement

évènements

qui pourraient vous interesser Voir tous les évènements
12 avr.
Chasse aux oeufs La traditionnelle chasse aux œufs de pâques pour enfant.
Thyon-Région Tourisme
Rue des Collons 5
CH – 1988 Les Collons
info@thyon-region.ch
+41 (0) 27 281 27 27

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN HIVER
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 14:30 – 18h00 
Dimanche : 08:30 – 12:00

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE ENTRE SAISON
Lundi – vendredi : 09:00 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 16h30 
Samedi – Dimanche : Fermé

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN ÉTÉ
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 17:00 
Dimanche : 10:30 – 12:00​


Télé-Thyon SA
info@tele-thyon.ch
Caisse +41 (0) 27 282 57 13
Horaires
Consulter nos horaires ici