Official website of Ski Lifts of Thyon 4 Vallées
Discover the resort-32287
Heritage

Discover the resort

/ /
Heritage

Discover the resort

Thyon - Région

The sunny holiday region of Thyon is located on the western side of the Val d'Herens in the Lower Valais, close to the canton capital of Sion (Sitten) at an altitude of 1500 m to 2100 m. Thyon is particularly geared up to meet the needs of skiers, and forms the eastern gateway to the vast "Four Valleys" skiing area.

The small, modern winter sports centre of Thyon is particulary ideal for family holidays. It offers a wide range of holiday apartments and  enjoys a beautiful panorama of the Bernese, Valais and Vaud (Waadtland) Alps, dominated by the 4000 metre peaks of the world-famous Matterhorn and the majestic Dent Blanche.
Resort map
 

Resort's layout


Thyon is a resort developed over 5 levels of altitude,  similar to balconies and each benefitting from an incredible view over the 4000m summits of the area.
Les Masses, which is the first level  is located at 1600m. A little higher is " Les Collons", a sector with 3 balconies at 1800m, 1850 and 1900m. The highest point of the resort reachable by car is Thyon at 2000m.

 

Winter


Thyon forms the eastern gateway to one of the largest continuous skiing areas in the Alps: the "Four Valleys" (including the resorts of Thyon, Veysonnaz, Nendaz, La Tzoumaz and Verbier) offers a total of over 90 lifts and 400 km of pistes. The Thyon area alone has over 10 lifts and has one of the biggest beginner's area of the country which makes it THE ultimate beginners friendly resort.
Most of the accommodation can be reached directly from the slopes, or it is close to the lifts. From December to April, you are guaranteed to be able to ski down into the village. Winter walkers will find several kilometres of cleared winter footpaths as well as routes for snow-shoe walking and dog-sledge rides. 

 

Summer


While the holiday region of Thyon is most popular in the winter season, summer guests also enjoy the fresh alpine air, the peace and quiet in summer, the vast hiking area and the exciting mountain bike routes. Two descents begin at the top station of the Etherolla chair lift, connecting up in Thyon with a third which takes bikers from Thyon to Les Collons. 

Like in many places in the Valais, here too you can walk with no great differences in altitude along the "Suonen", the irrigation channels that were built hundreds of years ago. For a change, you can also try riding, keep-fit, climbing, bowling, paragliding or hang-gliding. The Rhone valley with the Sierre/Salgesch wine-growing region is within easy reach for excursions.
 
Discover the resort-32287
Discover the resort-32287
Discover the resort-32287
Partagez sur
Thyon-Région Tourisme
Rue des Collons 5
CH – 1988 Les Collons
info@thyon-region.ch
+41 (0) 27 281 27 27

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN HIVER
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 14:30 – 18h00 
Dimanche : 08:30 – 12:00

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE ENTRE SAISON
Lundi – vendredi : 09:00 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 16h30 
Samedi – Dimanche : Fermé

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN ÉTÉ
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 17:00 
Dimanche : 10:30 – 12:00​

Site officiel de la station de ski Thyon 4 Vallées
Découvrez la station-32287
Patrimoine

Découvrez la station

/ /
Patrimoine

Découvrez la station

Thyon - Région

Région de villégiature ensoleillée, Thyon-Région se situent sur le versant ouest du val d’Hérens dans le Valais central, non loin du chef-lieu de Sion, s’échelonnant à une altitude comprise entre 1500 et 2100 mètres. Thyon est particulièrement bien adaptée aux besoins des skieurs et constitue la pointe orientale de l’immense domaine des « 4 Vallées ».

La station de Thyon-Région est particulièrement adaptée aux vacances en famille.  Elle comprend de nombreux appartements de vacances et offre un joli panorama sur les Alpes bernoises, valaisannes et vaudoises, dominé par les sommets culminant à plus de 4000 m du très célèbre Cervin et de la majestueuse Dent Blanche.
Plan de la station
 

Disposition de la station


Thyon est une station qui se déploie sur cinq paliers tels des balcons avec chacun une vue imprenable sur les majestueux sommets de plus de 4000m de la région.
Les Masses est le premier balcon et se situeà 1600m d'altitude. L'on y trouve les premièrs remontées mécaniques en arrivant depuis la vallée. Un peu plus haut commence le secteur des Collons avec ses 3 balcons à 1800m, 1850m et 1900m. Le point culminant accessible en voiture est Thyon à 2000m.  resort reachable by car is Thyon at 2000m.

 

Hiver


Thyon-Région forme la terminaison orientale de l’un des plus grands domaines skiables des Alpes : les « 4 Vallées », regroupant les stations de Thyon-Région, Veysonnaz, Nendaz, La Tzoumaz et Verbier, qui disposent ensemble de plus de 90 remontées mécaniques et 400 kilomètres de pistes. A elle seule, Thyon-Région compte plus de 10 remontées mécaniques.  La station jouit de l'un des plus grands espaces pour les débutants du pays et peut-être considèrée comme LA destination "Beginner's friendly"  par excellence. 
La majorité des hébergements sont à proximité ou directement à côté des remontées. Les descentes en ski jusqu’au village sont ouvertes de décembre à avril. Les randonneurs d’hiver bénéficient de plusieurs kilomètres de sentiers de randonnée balisés et également de parcours destinés aux amateurs de balades à raquettes. 

 

Été


Si Thyon-Région est à son apogée durant la saison d’hiver, elle sait toutefois aussi proposer des expériences de choix à ses estivants qui viennent volontiers pour son bon air alpin, le calme de l’été, ses vastes aires de randonnées ainsi que ses parcours de VTT. De la station supérieure du télésiège de l'Etherolla partent deux descentes qui débouchent à Thyon sur une troisième piste, menant les vététistes de Thyon aux Collons. 

Comme un peu partout dans le Valais, ce pays offre de nombreuses occasions de randonnées sur terrains relativement plats le long des bisses, ces fameux canaux d’irrigation tracés depuis plusieurs siècles. Les vacanciers peuvent également varier les plaisirs grâce à l’équitation, à l’escalade, au parapente et aux nombreuses animations hebdomadaires proposées par l’office du tourisme. La vallée du Rhône avec sa région viticole est aisément accessible.

 
 
Découvrez la station-32287
Découvrez la station-32287
Découvrez la station-32287
Partagez sur
Thyon-Région Tourisme
Rue des Collons 5
CH – 1988 Les Collons
info@thyon-region.ch
+41 (0) 27 281 27 27

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN HIVER
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 14:30 – 18h00 
Dimanche : 08:30 – 12:00

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE ENTRE SAISON
Lundi – vendredi : 09:00 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 16h30 
Samedi – Dimanche : Fermé

HORAIRES D’OUVERTURE EN ÉTÉ
Lundi – samedi : 08:30 – 12:00 & 13:30 – 17:00 
Dimanche : 10:30 – 12:00​