Official website of Ski Lifts of Thyon 4 Vallées
Telemark-39938
Activity - Sports

Telemark

What is telemark?

Telemark was invented in the 19th century. He is the ancestor of skiing.
The heels are detached from the bindings - they are referred to as "free" heels - allowing the telemarker to bend the inner leg at each turn.Today, the telemark is part of the International Ski Federationand a World Cup competition circuit, as well as some World Championships are held every winter. Telemark is one of the sports on the list to integrate the Olympic Games in the future.
 
THE WORLD CAPITAL OF TELEMARK:
The resort has regularly hosted FIS Telemark World Cup rounds since 2000 and has even hosted the 2007 World Championships in telemark.
 
A CLUB OPEN TO ALL: Under the impulse of Françoise Matter-Besse - former world champion in telemarketing - and some followers of the discipline, a telemark club was formed in 2001. The "Mouch' PaBa club" (meaning "don't fall" in the regional dialect) has a hundred members of all ages. Its objective is to promote telemark practice and motivate young people to compete. Numerous telemark outings as well as technical courses for young athletes ("Mouch' Tech") are organized each winter by the club. A popular nocturnal race - called the "Mouch' Paba Race" - allows amateurs of all levels to test their technical skills in a relaxed and festive atmosphere every year.
 
TELEMARK LESSONS: The Swiss Ski School also has many telemark enthusiasts in its instructors and you can also take private lessons on request.

The equipment rental is possible in the sports shops of the resort.

Contact

1988 Thyon

Phone 0041 27 281 27 27

Email info@thyon-region.ch

Télé-Thyon SA
Batterie de Thyon 2000 4044
Route de Thyon 12
CH - 1988 Thyon
info@tele-thyon.ch
Administration +41 (0) 27 282 57 11
Point of sale +41 (0) 27 282 57 13
Opening hours : 
Until the daily opening of the slopes:
  • Trabanta: Open 7/7 days, 8:30 am until 4:00 pm  
  • Les Masses: Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 9:00 am until 12:00 pm and from 2:00 pm until 5:00 pm. Wednesdays and Saturdays under appointment only: info@alm.ch or +41 (0)27 281 22 00

Site officiel de la station de ski Thyon 4 Vallées
Télémark-39938
Activité - Sports

Télémark

Le télémark, c’est quoi ?

 
Le télémark a été inventé au XIXe siècle. Il est l’ancêtre du ski. Les talons sont détachés des fixations – on parle de talons « libres »- ce qui permet au télémarkeur de fléchir la jambe intérieure à chaque virage. Aujourd’hui, le télémark fait partie de la Fédération internationale de ski et un circuit de compétitions Coupe du monde ainsi que des Championnats du monde sont organisés chaque hiver. Le télémark fait partie des sports en liste pour intégrer les Jeux olympiques à l’avenir.
 
LA CAPITALE MONDIALE DU TELEMARK : La station accueille régulièrement des manches de Coupe du monde FIS de télémark depuis l’an 2000 et a même organisé en 2007 les Championnats du monde de la discipline.
 
UN CLUB OUVERT A TOUS : Sous l’impulsion de Françoise Matter-Besse –ancienne championne du monde de télémark- et de quelques adeptes de la discipline, une club de télémark a vu le jour en 2001. Le « Mouch’PaBa club » (qui signifie « ne tombe pas » dans la dialecte régional) réunit une centaine de membres de tous les âges. Son objectif est de promouvoir la pratique du télémark et de motiver les jeunes à se lancer en compétition. De nombreuses sorties en télémark ainsi que des cours techniques pour jeunes athlètes en devenir (les « Mouch’Tech ») sont mis sur pied chaque hiver par le club. Une course populaire nocturne –baptisée la « Mouch’Paba Race » permet chaque année aux amatrices et amateurs de tous les niveaux de tester leur niveau technique dans une ambiance détendue et festive.
 
COURS DE TELEMARK : L’Ecole suisse de ski compte aussi de nombreux adeptes du télémark dans ses moniteurs et vous pouvez sans autre suivre des cours privés sur demande. La location du matériel est possible dans les magasins de sport de la station. 

Contact

1988 Thyon

Tel. 0041 27 281 27 27

Email info@thyon-region.ch

Télé-Thyon SA
Batterie de Thyon 2000 4044
Route de Thyon 12
CH - 1988 Thyon
info@tele-thyon.ch
Administration +41 (0) 27 282 57 11
Caisse +41 (0) 27 282 57 13
Heures d'ouverture : 
dès le 7 septembre 2018 et jusqu'à l'ouverture des pistes:
  • Trabanta: Mercredi de 9h00 - 16h00 / vendredi de 9h00 à 13h00 / samedi de 9h00 à 16h00 / dimanche de 9h00 à 13h00 
  • Les Masses: lundis, mardis, jeudis et vendredis, de 9h00 - 12h00 et 14h00 - 17h00. Les mercredis et samedis sur rendez-vous : +41 (0)27 281 22 00 ou info@alm.ch